h1

Top 10 Tuesday: Characters i would name my (fuzzy) child after

February 8, 2011

Welcome back to another lovely Top 10 Tuesday, brought to you as always by the lovely folks over at The Broke and the Bookish (http://brokeandbookish.blogspot.com/)  (once again i can’t post links for some reason)

 

This week, Top 10 Characters i Would Name My Children After. . . well if you know me at all you know that i’m not going to have kids.  Ever.  So instead i’ll be addressing names i might give future furry four legged children.   No links this week because i don’t want it to look messy.  In no order, as usual.

 

1. Harper from Memoirs of a Bookbat

2. Quentin from Paper Towns

3. Scout from To Kill a Mockingbird

4. Pattyn from Burned

5. Matilda from Matilda

6. Milo from The Phantom Tollbooth

7. Olivia from Olivia

8. Saskia from The Saskiad

9. Ramona from The Ramona books

10. Weetzie from The Dangerous Angels series

 

 

Until next week. . . . *waves*

6 comments

  1. Great list! I think Pattyn is an awesome name, but it slipped my mind when making my list.

    Reading Lark’s Top 10


    • Thanks! i almost forgot about it too but i was walking by my bookshelves on my way to write my post and it caught my eye.


  2. Boo yah, Ramona! She’s awesome! It’d be awesome to have a kid with an imagination like that, but who also manages to avoid getting into as many scrapes.


    • Thanks for stopping by, it would be pretty amazing to have a kid like that. She’s one of those characters who has burrowed her way into my head and heart to be with me constantly. . . love her so much.


  3. Milo and Matilda would make great cat names… or fish, but they don’t have four legs.


    • It’s so true. i’m much more of a dog person than a cat one but those two stuck out to me as cat names when i was writing it. i’ve always given my fish big important sounding names, just so they understand even though they are little they are still important- so maybe Pattyn or Ramona.



Leave a Reply

